Mobile Navigation
My Account

1.888.779.4968

Call for Help

4.8
36 Reviews
5
75% (27)
4
25% (9)
3
0% (0)
2
0% (0)
1
0% (0)
69% Recommend this product (25 of 36 responses)
By Larry Dworsky
brrington, illinois
December 28, 2016
good switch, tricky connections
I like the product very much. The only thing that would have made it better is larger, more convenient to use, speaker wire connectors
By Jim
Plymouth, MA
September 23, 2016
Simple, Elegant, Functional Design
An excellently designed piece of equipment. It handled my connections perfectly! A simple, elegant design and easy to make the connections, including screw in sockets. What a pleasure. A nice added touch were pre-printed, stick-on labels that match the speaker locations (e.g. Mstr Bdrm). Through-power is substantial.
By Brad
Arizona
December 6, 2014
Awesome. Best Value
OSD and their products are unmatched.
By John
La Quinta, Ca
December 26, 2013
speaker
shipped in a timely mannder
By Paul
Denver, Co
June 26, 2013
OSD-Speaker selector
I have used the OSD 6 speaker selector on several projects With very good success.
By Kyle
Utah
May 20, 2013
Qaulity and Service both great
My experience with this company was pleasant and satisfactory. The quality of the product and the service was very good as well.
By Prakash
Texas
March 22, 2013
ISS^ High Power 6 Pair Speaker Selector
I was looking out for a switch to control my Inbuilt speaker. Luckily I found this item at OSD which was exactly the same I was looking for. To my wonder it worked very well & sound of speaker also improved a lot without any over loading problem.Excellent quality for the price I paid. I order one more with volume control from OSD. It would be even better if they can give RCA connector for input source instead of screw type connector for ease of connectivity.
ProsEase of speaker connection & set up.
ConsScrew type connector for input source.
By Scott C
Carlsbad, CA
March 22, 2013
Works fine
Overall works fine. Good value. I am not to crazy about the new wire attachment. It is a modular / removable attachment and I had a lot of difficulty attaching thicker grade wire. It was difficult to attach the wires securely They kept coming off. Was very frustrating. I get the concept but needs to be redesigned.
ProsPrice and seems reasonably well built
ConsModular wire attachment. Not user friendly
By matt
Chicago IL
November 26, 2012
what can i say its nice
I works well Glad i bought it
ProsEasy To Use, Low Power Consumption, Quality Construction, Easy To Set Up
Best UsesReplacement
By Northern Miner
DeWinton Alberta
November 13, 2012
Works like a charm
SETUP WAS EASY AND IT WORKED LIKE A CHARM FROM THE GETGO
ProsEasy To Set Up, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
ConsNone
Best UsesUpgrade
By Rico
Cornwall Ontario, Canada
October 9, 2012
Excellent
Excellent product and easy to install, great addition to my system, love to be able to control what rooms needs music..SUPER.
ProsExcellent Addition To My, Quality Construction, Easy To Set Up, Easy To Use, Excellent product
ConsNo issues
Best UsesRoom Selection, Upgrade
By lodilkr
lodi ca
September 30, 2012
great product
To listen in side or outside the house or both when company is present
ProsEasy To Use, Low Power Consumption, Easy To Set Up, Quality Construction
By Bill
Roseville, Ca
June 15, 2012
Great Value
Spring loaded wire connectors a little loose. I would have liked bannana or screw connectors. But works well once in place.
ProsEasy To Set Up, Easy To Use, Low Power Consumption, Quality Construction
ConsNo Bannana Connector
By Brian
Wayne, Pa
June 2, 2012
Great Deal Works Great
I wanted to add a third pair of speakers on my outdoor system for the front patio. My old stereo receiver only has A an B selectors. Great Price, Quality construction, Simple to use. Requires no power. Works perfect and I have the ability to add three more pair in the future.
ProsEasy To Set Up, Low Power Consumption, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
Best UsesAdd More Speakers
By Music Inside and Out
Charlotte, NC
May 28, 2012
What a Find!
I bought this 6 pair selector as an upgrade from a 4 pair, and glad i did. The price cannot be beat ANYWHERRE including shipping.
ProsEasy To Use, Easy To Set Up, Low Power Consumption, Quality Construction
ConsNone at all
Best UsesReplacement, Upgrade
By Daddy
Pittsburgh, PA
May 18, 2012
Exactly what I needed at good price
Needed this item to direct music to multiple areas of house (i.e. garage, patio, kitchen, etc.). Found it to be very simple to connect for even a novice - just strip wires and plug em in. Really like the fact that its not just music to one area like some other switches. Not really for use with surround sound systems. Word of caution to those with receivers/systems that use proprietary wiring for connecting their speakers & sub - you may have to get creative with your wiring (or just use a different receiver).
ProsQuality Construction, Easy To Use, Easy To Set Up
ConsSurround Sound Systems
Best UsesMulti-room audio
By GordM
Hamilton, Ontario Canada
March 24, 2012
excellent
The product was exactly what I expected, even better.
ProsEasy To Set Up, Fast Delivery, Quality Construction, Low Power Consumption, Easy To Use
ConsCould use a master volume
Best UsesNew to me
By Pshicker
Newark, Ohio
January 29, 2012
Quality Product
Easy sale, OSD was out of the 6 speaker model so they sent an 8! Nice quality unit. This will get a lot of use at our home!
ProsQuality Construction, Easy To Setup, Low Power Consumption, Easy To Use
Best UsesUpgrade
By Siemptra
Florida
September 17, 2011
Worth every penny
Way more than what I expected, a great value.
ProsEasy To Setup
By Sean
Colorado
September 6, 2011
Still a Good Simple Speaker Selector
After a month of use my original review still stands. This is a great speaker selector at a great price. Just updating my review as a certified buyer now. Works great as a whole hose audio zone selector. Pros: - Built in impedance protection (button pushed in for on). But not necessary if you have impedance matching volume controls properly setup. - Small for factor and does not require any power - Enough space between speaker connections to prevent shorting wires Cons: - Not rack mount ready. Its the right with, but no brackets and you would have to drill and tap the housing. No problem to remove the housing to do that, or to just use a shelf. but would of been nice if they had it already drilled for brackets. - I wish they had an A/B model of this selector.
ProsPlenty of inputs
ConsNot rack mountable
Best UsesWhole house audio
By Big Daddy
Long Island, NY
August 12, 2011
I am growing tedious to those around me.
I have been telling everyone I know about OSD and their awesome service, products and prices. I LOVE this company. (I think I'm starting to annoy them...ah hell...I'll just turn up the stereo!)
ProsQuality Construction, Low Power Consumption, Perfect at the right pric, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use
ConsNone
By Sean
Colorado
August 10, 2011
Good Simpoe Speaker Selector
Works great as a whole hose audio zone selector. Pros: - Built in impedance protection (button pushed in for on). But not necessary if you have impedance matching volume controls properly setup. - Small for factor and does not require any power - Enough space between speaker connections to prevent shorting wires Cons: - Not rack mount ready. Its the right with, but no brackets and you would have to drill and tap the housing. No problem to remove the housing to do that, or to just use a shelf. but would of been nice if they had it already drilled for brackets. - I wish they had an A/B model of this selector.
ProsPlenty of inputs
ConsNot rack mountable
Best UsesWhole house audio
By Bob
Springdale AR
August 8, 2011
ISS6 works fine
needed for new house with built in speakers already installed. worked great.
ProsEasy To Use, Easy To Setup
By Casual User
Chesapeake, Va.
July 29, 2011
Better than anything eles
The product works better than the one I had used before.
ProsLow Power Consumption, Easy To Use, Quality Construction, Easy To Setup
Best UsesReplacement, Upgrade
By DAN THE MAN
NJ
June 8, 2011
GOOD STUFF
ALL OF THE PRODUCTS FROM OUTDOORSPEAKERDEPOT HAVE BEEN GREAT [...]. GREAT SPEAKERS!
ProsQuality Construction, Easy To Setup
By Todd M.
Undisclosed
July 20, 2009
Works great. Fast ...
Works great. Fast shipment. Mine was labeled just fine.
By Scott S.
Undisclosed
June 6, 2009
OSD has great products at ...
OSD has great products at great prices, this product is no exception!!!
By Craig
Undisclosed
June 21, 2008
Great product, great ...
Great product, great price, fast shipping. Will use again. Thanks
By Mr. Help
Undisclosed
February 24, 2008
Overall a great product. ...
Overall a great product. For those of you who are looking to buy this, keep in mind that the back is not labeled Left and Right for each zone (although each zone is labeled) As you look at it from the back, Left is on the left and Right is on the right. The manual was no help and I called Phoenix Gold direct and the person in tech support didn't know. I just wired it up assuming L is L and R is R and it worked.
By David
Undisclosed
January 15, 2008
This is a really great ...
This is a really great product at a really good price!
By Gary
Undisclosed
May 14, 2007
:great hard to find ...
:great hard to find product , at such a bargain. gary
By Rick
Undisclosed
May 1, 2007
Fantastic! perfect ...
Fantastic! perfect solution to our houseboat speaker selection problem. We needed multiple zones for listening with impedance problems. This was the only solution that has worked. Works so well I bought one for our home also.How can you beat the price?
By Frank
Undisclosed
February 14, 2007
Product is great exactly ...
Product is great exactly what i needed.Item came in a timely manner,no problem. thanks guys
By Scott
Undisclosed
December 8, 2006
I initially was running ...
I initially was running only 2 zones, but wanted to add more. My remote volume control on the seperate zone didn't work well with both zones turned on. I added this unit and now each zone sounds great and the seperate volume controls work as they should. This is the best accessory I have added to my system for a very long time.
By Sergio
Undisclosed
February 17, 2006
Very easy to setup. The ...
Very easy to setup. The quick snap clips makes installation easy. Sounds Great! Works very well with VRR-120 Transformerless Volume Controls. Would recommend to anyone setting up multiple zones in a home.
By Ed
Undisclosed
February 15, 2006
Have built in impedance ...
Have built in impedance protection. I have Niles and this just works like it. Price is much better.

Page 1 of 1