Mobile Navigation
My Account

1.888.779.4968

Call for Help

Product reviews for:
     
$39.95
5 Stars based on 36 Review(s)
Larry Dworsky
brrington, illinois
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
good switch, tricky connections
December 28, 2016
I like the product very much. The only thing that would have made it better is larger, more convenient to use, speaker wire connectors

Jim
Plymouth, MA
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Simple, Elegant, Functional Design
September 23, 2016
An excellently designed piece of equipment. It handled my connections perfectly! A simple, elegant design and easy to make the connections, including screw in sockets. What a pleasure. A nice added touch were pre-printed, stick-on labels that match the speaker locations (e.g. Mstr Bdrm). Through-power is substantial.

Brad
Arizona
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Awesome. Best Value
December 6, 2014
OSD and their products are unmatched.

John
La Quinta, Ca
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
speaker
December 26, 2013
shipped in a timely mannder

Paul
Denver, Co
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
OSD-Speaker selector
June 26, 2013
I have used the OSD 6 speaker selector on several projects With very good success.

Kyle
Utah
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Qaulity and Service both great
May 20, 2013
My experience with this company was pleasant and satisfactory. The quality of the product and the service was very good as well.

Prakash
Texas
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
ISS^ High Power 6 Pair Speaker Selector
March 22, 2013
I was looking out for a switch to control my Inbuilt speaker. Luckily I found this item at OSD which was exactly the same I was looking for. To my wonder it worked very well & sound of speaker also improved a lot without any over loading problem.Excellent quality for the price I paid. I order one more with volume control from OSD. It would be even better if they can give RCA connector for input source instead of screw type connector for ease of connectivity.
Pros:
Ease of speaker connection & set up.
Cons:
Screw type connector for input source.

Scott C
Carlsbad, CA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works fine
March 22, 2013
Overall works fine. Good value. I am not to crazy about the new wire attachment. It is a modular / removable attachment and I had a lot of difficulty attaching thicker grade wire. It was difficult to attach the wires securely They kept coming off. Was very frustrating. I get the concept but needs to be redesigned.
Pros:
Price and seems reasonably well built
Cons:
Modular wire attachment. Not user friendly

matt
Chicago IL
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
what can i say its nice
November 26, 2012
I works well Glad i bought it
Pros:
Easy To Use, Low Power Consumption, Quality Construction, Easy To Set Up
Best Uses:
Replacement

Northern Miner
DeWinton Alberta
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Works like a charm
November 13, 2012
SETUP WAS EASY AND IT WORKED LIKE A CHARM FROM THE GETGO
Pros:
Easy To Set Up, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
Cons:
None
Best Uses:
Upgrade

Rico
Cornwall Ontario, Canada
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Excellent
October 9, 2012
Excellent product and easy to install, great addition to my system, love to be able to control what rooms needs music..SUPER.
Pros:
Excellent Addition To My, Quality Construction, Easy To Set Up, Easy To Use, Excellent product
Cons:
No issues
Best Uses:
Room Selection, Upgrade

lodilkr
lodi ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
great product
September 30, 2012
To listen in side or outside the house or both when company is present
Pros:
Easy To Use, Low Power Consumption, Easy To Set Up, Quality Construction

Bill
Roseville, Ca
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Value
June 15, 2012
Spring loaded wire connectors a little loose. I would have liked bannana or screw connectors. But works well once in place.
Pros:
Easy To Set Up, Easy To Use, Low Power Consumption, Quality Construction
Cons:
No Bannana Connector

Brian
Wayne, Pa
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Great Deal Works Great
June 2, 2012
I wanted to add a third pair of speakers on my outdoor system for the front patio. My old stereo receiver only has A an B selectors. Great Price, Quality construction, Simple to use. Requires no power. Works perfect and I have the ability to add three more pair in the future.
Pros:
Easy To Set Up, Low Power Consumption, Easy To Use, Quality Construction
Best Uses:
Add More Speakers

Music Inside and Out
Charlotte, NC
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
What a Find!
May 28, 2012
I bought this 6 pair selector as an upgrade from a 4 pair, and glad i did. The price cannot be beat ANYWHERRE including shipping.
Pros:
Easy To Use, Easy To Set Up, Low Power Consumption, Quality Construction
Cons:
None at all
Best Uses:
Replacement, Upgrade

Daddy
Pittsburgh, PA
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Exactly what I needed at good price
May 18, 2012
Needed this item to direct music to multiple areas of house (i.e. garage, patio, kitchen, etc.). Found it to be very simple to connect for even a novice - just strip wires and plug em in. Really like the fact that its not just music to one area like some other switches. Not really for use with surround sound systems. Word of caution to those with receivers/systems that use proprietary wiring for connecting their speakers & sub - you may have to get creative with your wiring (or just use a different receiver).
Pros:
Quality Construction, Easy To Use, Easy To Set Up
Cons:
Surround Sound Systems
Best Uses:
Multi-room audio

GordM
Hamilton, Ontario Canada
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
excellent
March 24, 2012
The product was exactly what I expected, even better.
Pros:
Easy To Set Up, Fast Delivery, Quality Construction, Low Power Consumption, Easy To Use
Cons:
Could use a master volume
Best Uses:
New to me

Pshicker
Newark, Ohio
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Quality Product
January 29, 2012
Easy sale, OSD was out of the 6 speaker model so they sent an 8! Nice quality unit. This will get a lot of use at our home!
Pros:
Quality Construction, Easy To Setup, Low Power Consumption, Easy To Use
Best Uses:
Upgrade

Siemptra
Florida
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Worth every penny
September 17, 2011
Way more than what I expected, a great value.
Pros:
Easy To Setup

Sean
Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Still a Good Simple Speaker Selector
September 6, 2011
After a month of use my original review still stands. This is a great speaker selector at a great price. Just updating my review as a certified buyer now. Works great as a whole hose audio zone selector. Pros: - Built in impedance protection (button pushed in for on). But not necessary if you have impedance matching volume controls properly setup. - Small for factor and does not require any power - Enough space between speaker connections to prevent shorting wires Cons: - Not rack mount ready. Its the right with, but no brackets and you would have to drill and tap the housing. No problem to remove the housing to do that, or to just use a shelf. but would of been nice if they had it already drilled for brackets. - I wish they had an A/B model of this selector.
Pros:
Plenty of inputs
Cons:
Not rack mountable
Best Uses:
Whole house audio

Big Daddy
Long Island, NY
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
I am growing tedious to those around me.
August 12, 2011
I have been telling everyone I know about OSD and their awesome service, products and prices. I LOVE this company. (I think I'm starting to annoy them...ah hell...I'll just turn up the stereo!)
Pros:
Quality Construction, Low Power Consumption, Perfect at the right pric, Easy To Setup, Easy To Use
Cons:
None

Sean
Colorado
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Good Simpoe Speaker Selector
August 10, 2011
Works great as a whole hose audio zone selector. Pros: - Built in impedance protection (button pushed in for on). But not necessary if you have impedance matching volume controls properly setup. - Small for factor and does not require any power - Enough space between speaker connections to prevent shorting wires Cons: - Not rack mount ready. Its the right with, but no brackets and you would have to drill and tap the housing. No problem to remove the housing to do that, or to just use a shelf. but would of been nice if they had it already drilled for brackets. - I wish they had an A/B model of this selector.
Pros:
Plenty of inputs
Cons:
Not rack mountable
Best Uses:
Whole house audio

Bob
Springdale AR
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
ISS6 works fine
August 8, 2011
needed for new house with built in speakers already installed. worked great.
Pros:
Easy To Use, Easy To Setup

Casual User
Chesapeake, Va.
5 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
Better than anything eles
July 29, 2011
The product works better than the one I had used before.
Pros:
Low Power Consumption, Easy To Use, Quality Construction, Easy To Setup
Best Uses:
Replacement, Upgrade

DAN THE MAN
NJ
4 Stars

I would recommend this item to a friend.
GOOD STUFF
June 8, 2011
ALL OF THE PRODUCTS FROM OUTDOORSPEAKERDEPOT HAVE BEEN GREAT [...]. GREAT SPEAKERS!
Pros:
Quality Construction, Easy To Setup

Todd M.
Undisclosed
5 Stars
Works great. Fast ...
July 20, 2009
Works great. Fast shipment. Mine was labeled just fine.

Scott S.
Undisclosed
5 Stars
OSD has great products at ...
June 6, 2009
OSD has great products at great prices, this product is no exception!!!

Craig
Undisclosed
5 Stars
Great product, great ...
June 21, 2008
Great product, great price, fast shipping. Will use again. Thanks

Mr. Help
Undisclosed
4 Stars
Overall a great product. ...
February 24, 2008
Overall a great product. For those of you who are looking to buy this, keep in mind that the back is not labeled Left and Right for each zone (although each zone is labeled) As you look at it from the back, Left is on the left and Right is on the right. The manual was no help and I called Phoenix Gold direct and the person in tech support didn't know. I just wired it up assuming L is L and R is R and it worked.

David
Undisclosed
5 Stars
This is a really great ...
January 15, 2008
This is a really great product at a really good price!

Gary
Undisclosed
5 Stars
:great hard to find ...
May 14, 2007
:great hard to find product , at such a bargain. gary

Rick
Undisclosed
5 Stars
Fantastic! perfect ...
May 1, 2007
Fantastic! perfect solution to our houseboat speaker selection problem. We needed multiple zones for listening with impedance problems. This was the only solution that has worked. Works so well I bought one for our home also.How can you beat the price?

Frank
Undisclosed
5 Stars
Product is great exactly ...
February 14, 2007
Product is great exactly what i needed.Item came in a timely manner,no problem. thanks guys

Scott
Undisclosed
5 Stars
I initially was running ...
December 8, 2006
I initially was running only 2 zones, but wanted to add more. My remote volume control on the seperate zone didn't work well with both zones turned on. I added this unit and now each zone sounds great and the seperate volume controls work as they should. This is the best accessory I have added to my system for a very long time.

Sergio
Undisclosed
5 Stars
Very easy to setup. The ...
February 17, 2006
Very easy to setup. The quick snap clips makes installation easy. Sounds Great! Works very well with VRR-120 Transformerless Volume Controls. Would recommend to anyone setting up multiple zones in a home.

Ed
Undisclosed
5 Stars
Have built in impedance ...
February 15, 2006
Have built in impedance protection. I have Niles and this just works like it. Price is much better.


Page 1 of 1